Resource Association elects full board of directors


Trade organisation the Resource Association has completed the transition from a steering group and founder directors by holding its first full election of its board of directors.

Elections were held by postal ballot and elected to the board were:



  • Ian Broxup, Aylesford Newsprint
  • Nick Brown, Coca-Cola Enterprises
  • Andy Doran, Novelis Recycling
  • Eric Randall, Bryson Recycling
  • Craig Robinson, UPM
  • Jonathan Short, ECO Plastics
  • Paul Vanston, Kent Waste Partnership
  • Simon Weston, Smurfit Kappa Recycling.


In a unanimous vote, the new board then elected Andy Doran to serve as the Resource Association chairman for the next year.

He said: “I am grateful for the confidence shown in my by my fellow members, and I am delighted to continue to serve as the association’s chairman. I would particularly like to thank colleagues who offered themselves for election, but were this time unsuccessful.

“Having an election for the first full board of the association is a healthy sign and I look forward to the continued interest and input of all members as the association develops its work in the next year.”